The 21 Experiment

August 24, 2006

Day 4 – pm

Filed under: Blogroll,Posts — by capski @ 9:45 pm

So far, so good.  Actually ate what seemed to be a lot today, but in looking what I ate, it was a lot of GOOD food.  A small bowl of Honey Nut Cheerios with vanilla soy milk.  I always used milk in the past, but the soy is actually very good.  The Cheerios dipped into the ‘sugar’ category, but it was the only cereal I had left, so I bent.  My foot is healing nicely and I hope to go grocery shopping soon!  I picked up a few things at the Metropolitan Market to get me through today. 

From M.M., I had a small cup of potato-leek soup.  Before today, I would have ordered a bowl, but I didn’t feel the need for anymore than a cup.  A roll with real butter, some fennel drizzled in olive oil.  Later I had whole wheat pasta with feta, sun dried tomatoes, kalamata olives and parsley.  A spoonful of peanut butter.  A pack of baby carrots.  Blueberries with vanilla soy milk.

I did great with water today and took my vitamin.  I realized that I haven’t eaten any meat and didn’t miss it a bit.  Hum.  I had protein from the peanut butter and the soy.  I’ll have to keep an eye on the protein if I continue to pass on meat.  All things considered, I am enjoying this – no starvation pains, no calories counting, no special foods per se.  I’m curious to see the results after 21 days.  Hopefully this isn’t too good to be true and I see some results as well!  🙂

1 Comment »

  1. Reminder for Phase II – Wet Food and Food Combining. Write Menus!

    Comment by capski — August 25, 2006 @ 9:34 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

