The 21 Experiment

August 21, 2006

Day 1

Filed under: Blogroll,Posts — by capski @ 8:16 am

Welcome to my 21 Experiment.  I’ve read some interesting things lately about food and health.  There is SO much information out there on how to lose weight AND be healthy; what you should eat, what not to eat, what to combine, and what to never combine.  What’s healthy and what’s just plain toxic.  All the information is rather overwhelming, so I’m going to try a few of the easiest and see what happens. I’ve picked 4 of the things I’ve found most interesting and am going to apply these rules for 21 days and log the results. In addition, I’m going to drink tons of water – contrary to the ‘8 glasses a day’ rule, each body actually needs different amounts.  (to find out how much YOU need, take your weight, divide by 2 and that’s how many ounces of water you need to drink per day.)  I’ll also be buying as much fresh foods as possible, like vegetables.  But the 4 things that I’ve picked will be avoided completely.  They are:

  1. Refined sugar/candy/sweets
  2. Red Meat (beef/pork)
  3. Alcohol
  4. Dairy (milk/cheese/sour cream)

 In looking at the above list, I’ll tell you, the hardest for me is going to be cheese and sour cream.  I’ll see if I change my mind about these items in 21 days!  Here we go…  🙂    [Day 1 stats:  37 years old, female, 5′ 7″ 187 pounds]

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

